fbpx
25/03/2019

Fordsdale Reviews

Thanks to Everyone for their Fordsdale Reviews

Fordsdale sends a big thanks to everyone who has taken time to submit a review on FaceBook and TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the our Fordsdale Reviews and feedback through these channels to our website. It really motivates our team, and helps us to provide a better service to our guests.

Read More Reviews

→ Facebook → TripAdvisor
  • positive review  Lovely owner, excellent horses in great condition and amazing 1000 acres of varied bush to explore with huge variety in terrain. After healthy meal, a comfy bed, peaceful starry night before repeating next day after wake-up call by "Tip". What else do you want?

    thumb Artessa Wildwood
    25/08/2019

    positive review  We absolutely enjoy our camping in this place. The horse riding is a great adventure for any type of rider. Our horse riding guide was a champion. Nat & Jorge from Colombia

    thumb Jorge Villamizar Mono
    10/08/2019

    positive review  I took my 8-year-old daughter on a Parent-Child weekend at Fordsdale. We both had a brilliant time. Sue is a lovely host and made us feel so welcome, she has a lovely way of getting everyone talking with each other. The horseriding was brilliant and my daughter loved her horse. I also really appreciated the unexpected experiences, like my daughter learning how to make conversation at the dinner table with a group of people she didn't know. Thanks for the wonderful weekend Sue!

    thumb Sarah Lawson
    23/07/2019

    positive review  Awesome place with friendly owners & staff. Large camping areas with plenty of timber to use for the fireplaces. Has flushing toilets & hot showers.

    thumb Danielle FX
    22/05/2019

    positive review  Had a lovely couple of hours riding with my daughter on Mothers Day. Lovely, gentle horses and absolutely stunning scenery. Thank you Sue, for sharing your little piece of paradise with us!

    thumb Lois Toop
    17/05/2019

    positive review  Amazing experience some of the best trails I’ve ever seen

    thumb Mahalia Smith
    24/03/2019

    positive review  Everything about the weekend was wonderful. Sue was very warm and welcoming. We did a full day's Horse Riding on Saturday up and down Hills all over the Fordsdale Property. The setting is very idyllic. You also get a warm welcome from Tip, Sue's canine companion. Then a couple of hours Riding on Sunday. Loved it.

    thumb Sue Silcox
    04/03/2019

    positive review  Horses where beautifully cared for and farm stay hospitality was great!

    thumb Joy Heylen
    04/03/2019

    positive review  We had a fantastic morning riding at Fordsdale Horseback Adventures, a beautiful property with lots of hills and scenery. Sue was the perfect host, helping us get going on the horses (it had been a long time for me!) and taking us on a tour around the property.

    thumb Mark Davies
    17/11/2018

    positive review  Beautiful property and best sunsrise and sunset views for camping surrounded by beautiful nature and horses. I highly recommend this place. Sue is a great host 🙂

    thumb Maren Wellmann
    12/11/2018
  • positive review  We had a fantastic time on the parent/ child weekend. Many hours were spent riding the horses on scenic bush trails. Thank you Sue for your hospitality.

    thumb Lucy Martin
    23/09/2018

    positive review  Just got back from a parent child weekend. We had so much fun. The horses were great the trails were amazing. Sue made the whole experience fun and was so welcoming. Will be back for sure. Thanks heaps for a wonderful weekend.

    thumb Tina Peek
    23/09/2018

    5 star review  Forsdale horseback adventures is an awesome place to visit for riding or camping, Sue is a great host and you won’t find a friendlier person. She has a wealth of knowledge I often visit just to take photographs and enjoy the peace and quiet that the valley gives you.

    thumb Tony Lawton
    08/09/2018

    positive review  it is a amazing experience, the horses are Fabulous i had never ridden a horse before but after such a good ride would definitely do it again

    thumb Cooper Abbott
    10/08/2018

    5 star review  I can’t thank Sue and Pete enough. My son had a awesome 13th birthday. We will be back!!

    thumb Melissa Neylan
    03/04/2018

    5 star review  I took my 19 year old daughter for a three day Horse Riding Holiday at Fordsdale. We went riding mornings and late afternoons (It is the peak of summer at the moment so too hot to ride in the middle of the day). Sue taught my daughter to trot and we were then able to trot on parts of our rides. We really enjoyed getting to know some of the horses and their unique personalities. There are so many trails on the 1000 acre property, so we explored somewhere new each day. The horses are healthy and very well cared for. They have lots of space to wander around freely (We went to find them in the 4WD before each ride). We stayed in the guest house and enjoyed Sue's excellent meals. Sue could not have done more to make our three days everything I had hoped they would be! I hope to return!

    thumb Sarah Venables
    14/01/2018

    4 star review  I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. I was in awe of how friendly and beautiful Sues horses are. Thoroughly enjoyed my ride. Angie and Alex were very lovely as our guides. I will be back. Thanks heaps.

    thumb Linda Ward
    18/09/2017

    5 star review  Very friendly staff, spectacular views, great horses! I had such a lovely trail ride yesterday - I'll definitely be back. A big thank you to Sue and her team!!

    thumb Martha Julia
    18/09/2017

    5 star review  The horse riding weekend was a wonderful experience!

    thumb Claudia Ma
    30/08/2017

    5 star review  Just spent a fantastic weekend at Fordsdale. Sue is a wonderful host and makes everyone feel welcome. The horses were beautifully natured. The scenary was great, we will definitely be back again.

    thumb Amanda Louise
    04/06/2017
  • 5 star review  Thank you so much Sue. We had a wonderful weekend. Your farm is fantastic and the kids certainly enjoyed the animals and exploring. Thank you!!!

    thumb Juliana Bate
    21/05/2017

    5 star review  The farm is amazing. Great camping spots. Sue and Pete are wonderful hosts.

    thumb Alejandra Tabares
    02/05/2017

    4 star review  Beautiful views, great camping areas either with a large group or 2 people. Horse riding was fantastic and great trail rides to see the country side. Friendly horses and friendly owners, Important to have a 4wd if you are wanting to wake up to a good view if you are camping.

    thumb Sharnee Jackson
    26/04/2017

    5 star review  Our family had a fabulous few days at the farm in January this year. The grandchildren went horse riding & loved playing attention to the other animals. We did plenty of exploring around the property as well. Sue made us feel most welcome & we hope to return soon.

    thumb Kerrie Salmon
    11/12/2016

    5 star review  Fully catered horse family holiday was great value for money, stayed with my mum and sister and had a blast! The best most complete horse riding experience out there, from catching your horse, saddling, feeding & just great trails to ride.

    thumb Jessica Dunn
    01/12/2016

    5 star review  Both me amd my partner finally got way from our 4 beautiful children for the the weekend and after a little googling i came across this this amazing place... when we finally arrived we where both amazed by the amazing views... it was my every frist time going house and i was a little nervous at first but i meet this beautiful girl smone and she was perfect... but all in all my weekend off from being mum was perfect at this amazing place and sue thank you so much.....

    thumb Ashley Sykes
    12/08/2016

    5 star review  Great hosts who went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Amazing horses that are a pleasure to ride. Cater to all ages and walks of life. Will definitely be going back

    thumb Rosalie Cobb
    07/08/2016

    5 star review  I didn't just have a great time at Fordsdale, I had an amazing time. A time that filled my soul and made my heart sing. If this sounds a bit too over the top for you, you haven't ridden on a horse through beautiful landscape, accompanied by a guide, whose love for horses and the environment shines through everything she does. You haven't basked in meditative silence enhanced by the sounds of nature or enjoyed stimulating conversations while trusting that your horse finds the safest path up and down the hills. Thank you so much, Sue and team. You have helped me create unforgettable memories. I will be back to make more.

    thumb Angela Heise
    23/07/2016

    5 star review  I stayed at fordsdale horseback adventures for five days on a jackroo experience. This involved living and working alongside fordsdale lovely owner Sue. I went to fordsdale at the end of my six weeks travel around Australia, as an experienced rider I wanted to experience the Australian culture of riding. Sue and Lindsey had great knowledge and experience. They make you feel very welcome and at home, plus Tip the dog is just the best. Fordsdale has the most amazing, stunning landscape that is perfect for riders of all abilities. The main thing I can say about fordsdale is the kind, honest nature of all its horses. I haven't worked with Arabs in a long time and fordsdale reminded me that the bred are beautiful, responsive, intelligent and have scope to be great all rounders for competitions. I had a great time so from a riders point of view fordsdale will offer you a great holiday or day out.

    thumb Kirsty Smith
    28/05/2016

    4 star review  Fantastic camping spot for bush style camping, lots of room and options for camping spots. Kids had a great time horse riding and plenty of walking/running tracks around the property. We will be back for sure.

    thumb Brendon Taylor
    30/04/2016
  • 5 star review  We had 4 nights with Sue and our whole family thoroughly enjoyed our time! Sue was terrific with the kids who were new to horse riding and very patient. Stunning views, beautiful property and great country hospitality. We're already planning our next trip.

    thumb Hilary Pakeman-Lester
    07/04/2016

    5 star review  We had an absolute ball this morning on our ride, the horses were fantastic, the views spectacular and Sue was very kind and patient with us. My partner had never ridden a horse and spent the whole way home talking about how next time we go back we should do more! He was very happy with how it went and it made me extremely happy to see that! Will definitely come back again and recommend! Thanks again Sue!

    thumb Kymberly Bouchardt
    28/01/2016

    5 star review  Took my mum and sister for an all day ride and had a fantastic time - beautiful scenery, gorgeous horses and Sue was just brilliant! Thank you so much!!

    thumb Katie-Jayne Olm
    01/01/2016

    5 star review  They have a new foal, just beautiful. It is black and it is a filly.

    thumb Chrissy Elrond
    07/10/2015

    5 star review  Fantastic ride 🙂 had so much fun and the views are absolutely amazing. Saw heaps wildlife and the dog chased a goanna up a tree hehe. Beautiful horses thank you guys so much for making my birthday brilliant.

    thumb Phillip Mexico
    16/09/2015

    5 star review  Beautiful horses, beautiful scenery! Perfect place to go for some horse therapy!

    thumb Jeanette Emma Brockley
    16/07/2015

    5 star review  Took 7 kids on a 2 hour horse ride. Great experience. Beautiful country setting. Lovely owners

    thumb Vicky Spicer
    03/01/2015

    5 star review  My family and I just spent the weekend at Fordsdale. We had such a great time, so nice to take some time away without the phone and internet - just time to relax and spend time together. We are looking forward to coming back!

    thumb Katrina Munn
    04/05/2014

    5 star review  Awesome!! Fantastic scenery, great trail rides. Great people. Perfect place to relax and loads of fun.

    thumb Carol Walker
    14/02/2014

    5 star review  What great place thanks Pete and sue

    thumb Trent Becker
    18/08/2013
  • 5 star review  Really love this place, grate hospitality, views and quite. And the horse ride was just awesome for all ages. This place should please just about everyone with hot showers and toilets for the fussy ones Belinda Walker Daniel Grahame, Natasha Martyn

    thumb David Collett
    16/07/2013

    5 star review  Fordsdale is AMAZING!! Great country hospitality, unforgettable views. Sue is patient for beginners and caters well for the experienced riders.

    thumb Nicolette Rosa
    13/11/2012

    5 star review  Took my mum and sister for an all day ride and had a fantastic time - beautiful scenery, gorgeous horses and Sue was just brilliant! Thank you so much!!

    thumb Katie-Jayne Olm
    01/01/2016

    5 star review  They have a new foal, just beautiful. It is black and it is a filly.

    thumb Chrissy Elrond
    07/10/2015

    5 star review  Fantastic ride 🙂 had so much fun and the views are absolutely amazing. Saw heaps wildlife and the dog chased a goanna up a tree hehe. Beautiful horses thank you guys so much for making my birthday brilliant.

    thumb Phillip Mexico
    16/09/2015

    5 star review  Beautiful horses, beautiful scenery! Perfect place to go for some horse therapy!

    thumb Jeanette Emma Brockley
    16/07/2015

    5 star review  Took 7 kids on a 2 hour horse ride. Great experience. Beautiful country setting. Lovely owners

    thumb Vicky Spicer
    03/01/2015

    5 star review  My family and I just spent the weekend at Fordsdale. We had such a great time, so nice to take some time away without the phone and internet - just time to relax and spend time together. We are looking forward to coming back!

    thumb Katrina Munn
    04/05/2014

    5 star review  Awesome!! Fantastic scenery, great trail rides. Great people. Perfect place to relax and loads of fun.

    thumb Carol Walker
    14/02/2014

    5 star review  What great place thanks Pete and sue

    thumb Trent Becker
    18/08/2013

Want To Leave Some Feedback?

Find out more about our reviews, our quality standards of service, or make a booking, just contact Sue at Fordsdale.