3 Day Horse Riding  Holiday
Overnight Horseriding Adventure
5-day Jillaroo / Jackaroo Experience
Angels and Horses Intuitive Therapy

Events

WEEKEND HORSE RIDING ADVENTURE

Escape to the country for a weekend of horse riding and relaxation at Fordsdale Farmstay – picturesque 1000-acre property in the heart of the Lockyer Valley. You will enjoy 2 nights accommodation and all meals including hearty breakfasts, a picnic lunch, traditional billy tea and barbeque by the fire.

ITINERARY
Arrive Friday night, join all members of the group for a simple meal. After a hardy breakfast on Saturday we will start our adventure which consists of a full day horse ride, including a picnic lunch. We’ll also stop for morning and afternoon billy tea. In the evening we will cook up a storm on our barbecue and kick back by the fire with a cold one. On Sunday morning we will head out for a shorter ride after breakfast, exploring a different section of the property. We will finish before lunch so that everyone can enjoy their Sunday afternoon as they like. Please note that riders must be 80kg or less as our trail riding horses are fine-bodied Arabians.

No riding experience? No worries – we cater for all riding abilities and will match you with a the perfect horse for your skill level.

Please note: This weekend adventure is tailored for adults. For child friendly events, see our parent/child weekend below.

PRICE
$320 per person

2018 DATES
Friday 2 – Sunday 4 March
Friday 23 – Sunday 25 March
Friday 4 – Sunday 6 May
Friday 18 – Sunday 20 May
Friday 1 – Sunday 3 June
Friday 15 – Sunday 17 June
Friday 27 – Sunday 29 July
Friday 10 – Sunday 12 August
Friday 24 – Sunday 26 August
Friday 7 – Sunday 9 September

To book, phone (07) 5462 6707 or 0427584363 OR contact us via email


All Day Ride

Price: $198 adults and $165 children 

This adventure will consist of a full day horse ride,approx 5hours of riding. This will include a picnic lunch. We’ll also stop for morning and afternoon billy tea. The maximum is this group will be 12 riders. We have a maximum riding weight of 80kg, as most of our horses are home breed Arabians.

Saturday 3rd March 2018

Saturday 24th March 2018

Saturday 7th April 2018

Saturday 14th April 2018

Saturday 5th May 2018

Saturday 19th May 2018

Saturday 2nd June 2018

Saturday 16th June 2018

Saturday 30th June 2018

Saturday 7th July 2018

Saturday 14th July 2018

Saturday 28th July 2018

Saturday 11th August 2018

Saturday 25th August 2018

Saturday 8th September 2018

Saturday 22nd September 2018

Saturday 6th October 2018

Sunday Morning 2hour Trail Ride

Price: $110 for adults and $88 for children

This adventure is a two hour morning trail ride around our beautiful Fordsdale property and along the Ma Ma Creek. We have a maximum riding weight of 80kg, as most of our horses are home breed Arabians. We cater for all riding abilities, and match our horses specifically to their riders. We take a total of 12 riders.
For further information and bookings you can call 54626707 or email fordsdale.farmstay@outlook.com for more information about our other services just go to fordsdalefarmstay.com

Sunday 4th March 2018

Sunday 25th March 2018

Sunday 8th April 2018  FULL 

Sunday 15th April 2018

Sunday 6th May 2018

Sunday 20th May 2018

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Sunday 17th June 2018

Sunday 1st July 2018

Sunday 8th July 2018

Sunday 15th July 2018

Sunday 29th July 2018

Sunday 12th August 2018

Sunday 26th August 2018

Sunday 9th September 2018

Sunday 23rd September 2018

Sunday 7th October 2018

Parent/Child Weekend Horse Riding Adventure

Price: $480 parent/child combo

We are offering this weekend for parents wanting a one-on-one outing with their child. We are accepting 4 groups of parent/child, making a total of 8 people. We have 4 twin share bedrooms in our guest house. . Children 8+ years

Arrive Friday night, join all members of the group for a simple meal. After a hardy breakfast on Saturday we will start our adventure which consists of a full day horse ride, including a picnic lunch. We’ll also stop for morning and afternoon billy tea. In the evening we will cook up a storm on our barbecue and sit around by the fire cooking smores. On Sunday morning we will head out for a shorter ride after breakfast, exploring a different section of the property. We will finish before lunch so that everyone can enjoy their Sunday afternoon as they like. – 80kg weight limit as we breed a fine bodied horse known as the Arabian.
We cater for all riding abilities, and match our horses specifically to their riders
For further information and bookings you can call 54626707 or email fordsdale.farmstay@outlook.com for more information about our other services just go to fordsdalefarmstay.com

Friday 6th April 2018  FULL

Friday 13th April 2018

Friday 29th June 2018

Friday 6th July 2018

Friday 13th July 2018

Friday 21st September 2018

Friday 5th October 2018

 

 

 

 

 

For more information please contact